Mumbai, September 2, 2023 – The Global Trade & Technology Council (India), known as GTTCI, is proud to announce the official launch of GTTCI Maharashtra. This momentous occasion took place on September 2, 2023, at the prestigious Holiday Inn,Nr. Mumbai Airport.
The event was graced by the esteemed presence of distinguished guests, including diplomats, ambassadors, and renowned personalities.

High Commissioner of Brunei Darussalam, HE Mr. Dato Alaihuddin Mohamad Taha, Ambassador of Chile, HE Mr. Juan Rolando Angula Monsalve, and Ms. Bohloeki Morojele, Minister of the Embassy of the Kingdom of Lesotho, led the gathering of diplomats from the Embassy of Brunei and Consulate of Chile, Lesotho, Mauritius and Guinea.

Dr. Gaurav Gupta, a visionary leader, passionately shared the mission and purpose behind the establishment of GTTCI Maharashtra and extended a heartfelt welcome to all the distinguished guests.

The event also marked the introduction of Ms. Aisshwarya Waankhaday as the Founder Chairperson of GTTCI Maharashtra, under the mentorship of Ms. Pienaal Waankhaday.

The newly appointed board members of GTTCI Maharashtra received their membership certificates and GTTCI pins.

The Board comprises:

Vice Chairman – Vikrant Chandwadkar
Secretary – Sonali Bhagwat
Treasurer & West Zone President – CA Suyog Bagul
Joint Secretary – Madhura Gurjar

Board of Directors –
Shashikant Jadhav
CA Jatin Brahmecha
Gireesh Waankhaday
Sarvesh Saundankar
Dipali Bendre
Architect Nitin Shiurkar
Sudhir Patil
Vipin Chouhan
Jaydeep Wankhede
Akshay Sachdeva
Jayesh P. Kharote
Ms.Yashashree Pawar
East Zone President – Rajesh Mohite

The event was further graced by the presence of Padmashri Smt. Soma Ghosh, Dr. Jai Prakash – Lal Dhaage Wala, and Dr. Manju MangalPrabhat Lodha.

The ambassadors expressed their support for GTTCI’s global growth and commended the organization’s work in New Delhi with various foreign missions.

In addition to the official launch, GTTCI unveiled the august edition of its monthly newsletter, GTTC Insights, and presented the ‘Glory of G20’ book to the ambassadors.

The event sparkled with the presence of numerous celebrities, including Miss India Simran Ahuja, Miss India Ishika Taneja, actresses Nikita Rawal and Shivani Sharma, Director Ram Kumar Pal, Prakash Kumar Manure from the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Karamveer Yadav from the Union Ministry of Social Empowerment & Justice and Amar Sunkersett, Mumbai.

National GTTCI Members from across the country, including CA Pravin Jain, Ankur Khandelwal, Jitender Chawla, Sumit Goel, Shubham Gupta, and Jyoti Kaur, attended the event, making it a truly unforgettable and star-studded occasion.